I Hear You’re Mad About Brubeck

6 Dec

I first became aware of Dave Brubeck through a lyric in this Donald Fagen song, which was in reasonably heavy MTV rotation in the early 80s. Travel back to a somewhat cooler time. Brubeck died on Wednesday just one day shy of his 92nd birthday. 

3 Responses to “I Hear You’re Mad About Brubeck”

  1. George_Jefferson December 6, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    R.I.P….an incredible musician. He was my gateway to jazz.

  2. Brian Castner December 6, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    I love Brubeck, but I add him, like George McGovern, to the list of people who when they died, I thought were already dead.

    • UncleBluck December 6, 2012 at 9:45 am #

      Nice analogy for someone you claim to love………Brubeck will live on forever through his music……

Contribute To The Conversation

